WSOP Poker League

For the past few years I’ve been involved in a poker league.  Each season the three winners are sent to Las Vegas to play in the World Series of Poker Main Event.  The tournament costs $10,000 and first place pays millions.  It is every poker player’s dream to play in it.

I’ve been working hard on my game and made it to the top of the group.  My buddy Walt won a seat right off by having the most points of the season.  There was a one table tournament where the top two would win $11,200 each.  The ten thousand dollar entry plus money for flight, room and expenses.

I went in with a plan and won a seat along with Paulie.  So, Walt, Paulie and me are going to play in the WSOP in July. I am incredibly excited.  Then I won or cashed in a few more tournaments so I have some real spending money for Vegas.  My wife just retired so her and my daughter can go with me.  This is a dream come true.

IMG_0481

 

Leave a Reply

